Phone: (781) 938-1820 | Directions
225B Merrimac St. Woburn, MA 01801
Mon-Friday: 9am-5pm | Sat: 9am-2pm
  


 

 

I had an issue with my kitchen countertop install and instead of running away from the situation, Gerrity's HD Account mgr, arranged to have my countertop re-installed. And the second install was perfect and exactly how I envisioned it. Steve went above and beyond to make sure the second install would go perfectly as planned by sending his top experts to supervise the entire install. As a result, I am very happy with the outcome. And Steve was wonderful to work with. He kept me updated throughout the process and followed up to make sure everything was satisfactory.
- Maggie W. Newton, MA – 5/22/2018

We recently did our kitchen over in the Boston area and put in a new floor, cabinets granite countertop and sink.  For the countertop we used Garrity Stone and were very pleased not only with the pefrect final result, but also with the customer service from the business office staff right through to the professional installers.  I would recommend Garrity Stone to anyone upgrading their kitchen or for other p products both at home and in the office.  Great Job!  Ron Allen
- Ron A. Dorchester, MA – 5/14/2018

Used Gerrity for our kitchen counters and full granite stove backsplash. They came in at a very competitive price, was on schedule and had a great crew do the difficult install. They called ahead and showed up at the time they said they would, left the place immaculate and did a perfect install. I would highly recommend Gerrity for their professional
Interactions and job well done, use me as a reference.....
- Albert F. Newburyport, MA – 5/8/2018

I'm Joe from Somerville and I would like to give a 5 star rating to customer service rep. Steve, from Gerrity Stone in Woburn. I had a extended warranty issue with Home Depot on the discoloration from my two area granite counter tops located by my stove. Steve was with me all the way from the beginning through the resolution that took over a month to resolve. Steve was also very helpful on the maintenance, care and what sealer should use for my granite tops. This information was extremely valuable because I was using the wrong sealer. No one told me about what proper sealer should be used on my counter tops when purchased nine years ago. I can't say enough good things about Steve, other than that he is a great asset to Gerrity Stone.
- Joseph Y. Somerville, MA – 4/25/2018

“About 4 months ago, I used Gerrity for the big marble countertop in my new bathroom. I had such a good experience and outcome that I just had them come back to do a granite surround for my fireplace. They're very helpful in their showroom and spent time to educate me. The marble slab was absolutely perfect and was templated/cut well. Marissa found us a remnant for the fireplace, which saved us money and was exactly what we were searching for. If I decide to redo my kitchen counters a few years from now, it would be great to work with Gerrity again. They're super helpful, super easy, and super professional. About 4 months ago, I used Gerrity for the big marble countertop in my new bathroom. I had such a good experience and outcome that I just had them come back to do a granite surround for my fireplace. They're very helpful in their showroom and spent time to educate me. The marble slab was absolutely perfect and was templated/cut well. Marissa found us a remnant for the fireplace, which saved us money and was exactly what we were searching for. If I decide to redo my kitchen counters a few years from now, it would be great to work with Gerrity again. They're super helpful, super easy, and super professional.”
- Lee M. Wakefield, MA – 1/10/2018

"What an unbelievable experience! In the showroom, Mark and Jeff's patience and knowledge in their products was so helpful in picking out exactly what kind of countertop we wanted. We went into the showroom on a Monday and had it installed on that Friday! Speaking of the installation, the installers were very professional, courteous, clean and the measurements were spot on! You absolutely cannot go wrong with Gerrity Stone for your countertops."
- Greg P. Bedford, MA - 1/3/2018

I recently had an excellent experience with Gerrity Stone and would not hesitate to recommend them. From the start, customer service was very helpful. I needed to have my granite counters trimmed for a new stove to fit. They explained the process and price was reasonable. They confirmed the time of arrival the day before and arrived on time for the work. The crew was careful and very professional. I didn't realize how much stone dust is created by cutting granite. Even though it was raining, the crew chose to take the granite pieces outside to the truck to cut the granite to avoid dust in the house. Extra work for them but very much appreciated. Above and beyond. They made sure the stove fit perfectly and sealed the edges around the stove. Great job and I am very happy.
- Alda C. Winchester, MA – 11/6/2017

“From the moment we entered the showroom, we were very pleased with the staff.  Jessica was extremely helpful.  Great displays.   We found exactly what we were looking for.  Mark was ready and available to answer our question.  The delivery date was right on time. The installers were knowledgeable and courteous.   Our counter tops look great and we are very satisfied!”
- Rosa D. Lexington, MA - 7/15/2017 

“The templater, Cesar, who measured our counters was fantastic! We were very apprehensive about going with anyone for counters without some type of referral and going through Home Depot. Gerrity has relieved any and all worries and has done an amazing job!  Everyone at Gerrity has been fantastic!”
- David S. Needham, MA - 7/5/2017 
“Cesar, the templater, was wonderful and very proffesional both times he was at our home. The installers, Matilde and crew, were great! Thank you Gerrity!”
- Nancy T. Lynnfield, MA - 7/5/2017

“I am so pleased with my granite counter tops from Gerrity Stone.  I daresay I LOVE them!  Also, the service from everyone at this company, from my beginning search to the installation at the end, was excellent.  The staff were all courteous, efficient, helpful and professional, from the receptionist to the sales people, manager, etc.  And I am overwhelmed by the work of the fabricators and delivery/installers!  Rarely does one get such wonderful service in such a timely fashion.  And did I mention the cost?  I got the best price from them compared to four other granite purveyors.  So, rave reviews all around for a great company, from Mr. Gerrity on down to the delivery people.  I highly recommend Gerrity Stone”
- Merilyn M. Lynnfield, MA - 5/2/2017 

“This was the best experience!  From the folks in the office (the great Nancy Kinney), who handled all the details of selecting three very different pieces of stone for three very different applications; to the sales person (terrific Mark Capuano) who supervised the pricing/type of stone/education of two clueless customers; to the owner(All-Star Jim Gerrity), who gave us such a cogent overview of the culture; to the tech., who so meticulously  and accurately mapped out the custom stone cutting; to the efficient, cheerful and professional installers - this was an A-1 experience!!! Great work, great pricing & top-of-the-line stone! How can you go wrong?”
- Chris E. Gloucester, MA - 4/11/2017

“Just had my granite counter tops in my kitchen installed by this first-class operation. From the templating person, Renaldo, to the fabrication guidance of Victor and the installation scheduled to accommodate my busy schedule. These guys are great and all very, very personable and friendly. They arrived 10 minutes early, no waiting. I was actually able to go to work after they finished. Tito and his crew were very careful not to damage anything as they hauled in large pieces of granite weighing hundreds of pounds. The seaming was flawless. They all just worked and worked like a well-oiled machine. They made sure everything was perfect. It looks absolutely amazing.”
- Tom I. Hampton, NH - 2/24/2017  

“Had Gerrity price and install Counters in our Fire Station.  Being a municipality price was certainly important.  Gerrity Stone was great in all respects from Price, selection, templateing and installation were all excellent.  Did two seams which can hardly be seen.  Would highly recommend to anyone, very professional”
- Swampscott Fire Swampscott, MA - 1/31/2017  

“Dealt with Krystle and she was awesome. Very patient and professional, throughout the entire process. She offered options while being conscience of our budget. Ended up doing the bathroom vanity as well as the kitchen. We would not hesitate to recommend Gerrity Stone to anyone based upon the service and care we received. The entire experience was top notch. Beginning with the ordering, to the templating, the installation, and the follow up; we were very impressed.”
- P Lapicca. Reading, MA - 01/09/2017  

“I have to say I had an awesome experience with Gerrity Stone, especially Mark who went above and beyond to get me the right stone after I changed my mind a few times. Plus, I wanted it in a hurry and he promised and delivered! I'd highly recommend them.”
- Avonelle C. West Newton, MA - 12/16/2016  

“I needed to change from a smaller under-mount kitchen sink to a larger top mount. I needed the granite counter top opened up to accept the larger sink. Gerrity Stone's price was reasonable, and they were patient with me when I changed the appointment date. I bought the largest sink that would fit in the cabinet which means the installation had to be precise, no room for error. The gentlemen who came to do the work were courteous and very professional. The alteration of the granite was well done, and the sink was installed perfectly and in less time than originally estimated. Great Job.”
- Sharon B. Holyoke, MA - 12/14/2016  

“I was trying to find a remnant piece of granite that we had our kitchen countertops done with about 6 years ago. I called and stopped at 5 different places to no avail. Another countertop supplier recommended I call Gerrity Stone. I called Gerrity and told them I was looking for a remnant piece of granite to make a wet bar for our family room and wanted to match our kitchen countertops. I spoke to Krystle the Asst. Showroom Mgr. They have a very well-organized inventory system and I gave her the name of the granite I was looking for and she found a piece in inventory that was just the right size for my wet bar countertop. Krystle priced it out for me and it was in the ball park, so I ordered it! From there, everything went smoothly from templating the area for the wet bar to final installation, they exceeded my expectations!!! I gave them the highest rating because of their great service and friendly attitudes. “
- Scott L. Boxford, MA - 12/10/2016  

“We just had Gerrity Stone install granite in our new kitchen and they were wonderful to work with.  After going to countless stone places, Gerrity Stone was the only place that had 5 slabs of the particular granite that we were looking for, so their selection is great!   We had an irregular and very large island and they were so knowledgeable when templating and creating the desired shape! It was installed perfectly, and the installers were very friendly and efficient. Highly recommend!”
- Lisa H. Bedford, MA - 12/1/2016

“At Gerrity everyone was wonderful to work with and very knowledgeable. Excellent assistance with size and design. Installation was quick and informative.  Bathrooms turned out perfectly with pricing very reasonable.“
- Marty M. Salem, MA - 11/3/2016

“Gerrity Stone was referred to us after we had a house fire last November.  Mike Stephens was our sales person and he was awesome. They did a great job on install and we have had lots of compliments.  We should be back in our house in a couple of weeks. We can't wait to entertain on our new island.”
- Kristin G. Wilmington, MA - 10/25/2016

“My kitchen was remodeled in 2013 and my contractor subcontracted the countertops with Gerrity Stone.  This year I went directly to Gerrity Stone for a bathroom vanity countertop.  Victor Martinez helped me choose a beautiful quartz remnant slab.  The template was created and included a separate piece for the window sill.  The countertop was installed a week later.  We are very pleased with the job from start to end.”
- Don T. Salem, MA - 4/26/2016  

“Gerrity is the best. We've used them three times: countertops in the kitchen, replacement hearth and facings for a fireplace, and a bathroom vanity top. Their selection of granite is amazing, and their input on what might work for your project is fabulous. They gave us samples to bring home and compare, which was very helpful.   The workmanship is really terrific.  Everything installed perfectly, and they are very cheerful about custom and even quirky requests. To top it all off, they're just great folks with a really great customer service attitude. Highly recommended.”
- John N. Boston, MA - 4/15/2016